Current Board

The Sites Project Authority (Authority) was formed on August 26, 2010 when seven regional entities, including several local water agencies and Counties, executed the Joint Exercise of Powers Agreement. The primary purpose of the Authority, as stated in the agreement, is to pursue the development and construction of the Sites Reservoir Project, which has long been viewed as an ideal location for additional offstream storage to provide direct and real benefits to instream flows, the Delta ecosystem, and water supply. In keeping their commitment to move the project forward on behalf of the region, the Authority has spent the last six years working towards this goal by engaging the public, various stakeholders, state and federal agencies and landowners, initiating the required environmental planning process, and conducting feasibility studies, among other efforts. The Authority is governed by a board of directors that works in close coordination with other groups in the region interested in eventual construction of the Sites Reservoir Project.

Board of Directors
Fritz Durst, Reclamation District 108, Chair
Gray Allan, Placer County Water Agency/City of Roseville, Vice-Chair
Gary Evans, Colusa County Supervisor
Joe Marsh, Colusa County Water District
Leigh McDaniel, Glenn County Supervisor
Don Bransford, Glenn-Colusa Irrigation District
Mary Wells, Maxwell Irrigation District
Jim Jones, Orland Artois Water District
Jeff Harris, City of Sacramento/Sacramento County Water Agency
Wade Mathis, Proberta Water District/TC 6 Districts
Jeffery Sutton, Tehama-Colusa Canal Authority
Greg Johnson, Western Canal Water District
Vacant, Westside Water District
Don Bader, U.S. Bureau of Reclamation - Cost Share Partner (non-voting)
Rob Cooke, California Department of Water Resources – Ex-Officio Member (non-voting)

Alternate Directors
Mike Azevedo, Colusa County
Doug Griffin, Colusa County Water District
John Viegas, Glenn County Supervisor
Logan Dennis, Glenn-Colusa Irrigation District
Joe Richter, Maxwell Irrigation District
Mike Vereschagin, Orland Artois Water District
Josh Alpine, Placer County Water Agency/City of Roseville
Sean Doherty, Reclamation District 108
Bill Busath, City of Sacramento/Sacramento County
Jim Peifer, City of Sacramento/Sacramento County
Tom Charter, TC 6 Districts
Blake Vann, Tehama-Colusa Canal Authority
Doug Parker, Westside Water District
Ted Trimble, Western Canal Water District

Jim Watson, General Manager