Current Board

The Sites Project Authority (Authority) was formed on August 26, 2010 when seven regional entities, including several local water agencies and Counties, executed the Joint Exercise of Powers Agreement. The primary purpose of the Authority, as stated in the agreement, is to pursue the development and construction of the Sites Reservoir Project, which has long been viewed as an ideal location for additional offstream storage to provide direct and real benefits to instream flows, the Delta ecosystem, and water supply. In keeping their commitment to move the project forward on behalf of the region, the Authority has spent the last six years working towards this goal by engaging the public, various stakeholders, state and federal agencies and landowners, initiating the required environmental planning process, and conducting feasibility studies, among other efforts. The Authority is governed by a board of directors that works in close coordination with other groups in the region interested in eventual construction of the Sites Reservoir Project.

Board of Directors
Fritz Durst, Reclamation District 108, Chair
Jeff Sutton, Tehama-Colusa Canal Authority, Vice Chair
Bruce Houdesheldt, Placer County Water Agency/City of Roseville
Gary Evans, Colusa County Supervisor
Joe Marsh, Colusa County Water District
Ken Hahn, Glenn County Supervisor
Logan Dennis, Glenn-Colusa Irrigation District
Kerry Schmitz, City of Sacramento/Sacramento County Water Agency
Doug Parker, Westside Water District
Don Bader, U.S. Bureau of Reclamation – Cost Share Partner (non-voting)
Rob Cooke, California Department of Water Resources – Ex-Officio Member (non-voting)

Associate Members
Greg Johnson, Western Canal Water District
Jamie Traynham, Treasurer, TC 4 Districts


Jerry Brown, Executive Director