SITES JOINT POWERS AUTHORITY

JIM WATSON, GENERAL MANAGER PO Box 517 Maxwell, CA 95955 530.410.8250

ANN NORDYKE, CLERK 530.458.0508 boardclerk@countyofcolusa.org www.SitesJPA.net

Board of Directors

Kim Dolbow Vann, Colusa County Supervisor, Chair Fritz Durst, Reclamation District 108, Vice-chair Jamie Traynham, Westside Water District, Secretary/Treasurer Leigh McDaniel, Glenn County Supervisor Don Bransford, Glenn-Colusa Irrigation District Jeff Sutton, Tehama-Colusa Canal Authority Mary Wells, Maxwell Irrigation District Joe Marsh, Colusa County Water District Jim Jones, Orland Artois Water District Dan Jones, TC 5 Districts

Sites Project Authority Office Old Highway 99 122 West Maxwell, CA 95955

December 5, 2016 Sites Project Authority Special Meeting Minutes

The Sites Project Authority Board meets in Special Session this 21st day of December 2016 at the hour of 10:30 a.m. **Directors Present:** Jamie Traynham, Don Bransford, Jeff Sutton, Mary Wells, and Jim Jones. **Directors Absent:** Kim Dolbow Vann, Colusa County, Fritz Durst, Reclamation District 108, Leigh McDaniel, Glenn County, and Dan Jones, TC 5 Districts. **Alternate Director Present:** Gary Evans, Colusa County Sean Doherty Reclamation District 108, Tom Charter, TC5 Districts. (Other Alternate Directors that may be listed as Present below, did not participate in the decision making process).

Secretary Traynham calls to order the December 5, 2016 Special Session at 11:47 a.m., with all Directors/Alternates present, except Leigh McDaniel, and John Viegas, Glenn County. (Not represented at this meeting-Glenn County)

| Staff Present: | Jim Watson, General Manager. Ernest Conant, Counsel. Rob Thomsom, Sites JPA. Ann Nordyke, Clerk. |
|-----------------|--|
| Others Present: | Donita Hendrix, Dunnigan Water District. Bill Vanderwaal P & P. Dan Ruiz, Allen Myers, Westside/MID. Emil Cavagnolo, Orland Artois Water District. Greg Johnson, Western Canal Water District. Lewis Bair, RD 108. John Menniti, Reclamation. Mike Azevedo, Colusa County. Masood Mesball, Jeff Herrin, AECOM. Nadine Bailey, Family Water Alliance. Rob Tull, Mark Oliver, CH2M Hill. |

PAGE 1

Pledge of Allegiance.

It is moved by Director Bransford, seconded by Director Marsh to approve the December 5, 2016 Special Meeting Agenda as presented. Motion carried: All yes. Absent: Glenn County.

PERIOD OF PUBLIC COMMENT None.

1. <u>BOARD MEMBER REPORTS</u>: (No action will be taken) None.

2. <u>ENVIRONMENTAL</u>

2.1 <u>Environmental Impact Report and Environmental Impact Statement (EIR/S)</u>:

It is moved by Director Bransford, seconded by Director Jones to approve implementing the proposed accelerated strategy, which has been factored into the Amended Phase 1 Work Plan. Motion carried: All yes. Absent: Glenn County.

2.2 <u>CEQA Lead Agency Status</u>: It is moved by Director Sutton, seconded by Director Bransford to approve the proposed draft Notice of Preparation. Motion carried: All yes. Absent: Glenn County.

2.3 <u>Program Management Office Support Services</u>:

Discussion is held regarding the various program management functions that are proposed to be established during Phase 1 and the different approaches to have these services provided, with no action taken.

2.4 <u>Amended Phase 1 Work Plan and Annual Budgets</u>:

Secretary Traynham makes time to discuss Amended Phase 1 Work Plan and Annual Budgets and consider action to amend the following items:

Secretary Traynham states Item 2.4a was approved at the last meeting, therefore Item 2.4a will not be considered at this time.

a. Revenue: Discuss and approve the Authority's \$60,000 annual membership fees for 2017 and 2018.

b. <u>Phase 1 Budget Target</u>: It is moved by Director Bransford, seconded by Director Jones to approve the Authority's proposed Amended Phase 1 Budget Target. **Further**, accept the Reservoir Committee's Amended Phase 1 Budget Target, which the Reservoir Committee recommended for inclusion into as the Amended Phase 1 Reservoir Project Agreement, Attachment 1 to Exhibit B. Motion carried: All yes. Absent: Glenn County.

Secretary Traynham states Items C and D as follows will not be discussed at this time and moves on the Item 3.

c. <u>2017 Budget</u>: Discuss and approve the Authority's proposed 2017 Budget **Attachment 2-4c**).

- d. <u>2018 Budget Target</u>: Discuss and approve the Authority's proposed 2018 Budget Target **Attachment 2-4d**).
- 3. <u>Consultant Contract Amendments</u>:

Discussion is held regarding the proposed scopes of work and budgets to consider approving the following items that have been factored into the proposed Amended Phase 1 Work Plan:

a. <u>CH2M – Task Order #3</u>: It is moved by Director Sutton, seconded by Director Bransford to approve the Additional CalSim modeling and analysis needed to support the WSIP application, specifically in response to the Water Commission's climate change requirements. **Motion carried: All yes. Absent: Glenn County.**

b. <u>CH2M – Task Order #2</u>: It is moved by Director Sutton, seconded by Director Marsh to approve Acceleration of work planned in Phase 2 to support a draft EIR/S coincident with submitting the WSIP application. Motion carried: All yes. Absent: Glenn County.

c. <u>AECOM – Tasks #8, #14, and #15</u>: It is moved by Director Doherty, seconded by Director Jones to approve the Additional analysis that directly supports the WSIP proposal requirements supports the EIR/S preparation in specific topic areas, and advance priority technical studies. Motion carried: All yes. Absent: Glenn County.

4. <u>Consultant Contract Notices to Proceed</u>:

Mr. Watson states upon approval of items a through c in agenda Items 3, consider issuing notices to proceed, as follows:

a. It is moved by Director Sutton, seconded by Director Bransford to issue notice to proceed to CH2M. Motion carried: All yes. Absent: Glenn County.

b. It is moved by Director Marsh, seconded by Director Doherty to issue notice to proceed to AECOM. Motion carried: All yes. Absent: Glenn County.

Secretary Traynham adjourned the meeting at 12:20 p.m. to reconvene in Regular Session on December 19, 2016 at the hour of 2:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Kim Dolbow Vann, Chair

Jamie Traynham, Secretary to the Board