

Topic: Authority Board Agenda Item 3.4

2020 May 27

Subject:

Reservoir Committee Workgroup and Authority Board

**Committee Structure** 

#### Requested Action:

Review and Comment on the Reservoir Committee Workgroup and Authority Board Committee Structure and Assignments.

#### Detailed Description/Background:

According to Article 9 of the Authority's September 2017, seconded amended and restated bylaws of the Sites Project Authority it is within the duties of the Chair to establish standing committees of the Board as necessary to ensure successful completion of the Authority's mission. In light of the recent approval of April 2020 Value Planning Report and Phase 2 work plan, it is appropriate to reconsider the existing Authority Board Committee structure. After consulting the Chair, the following change is being made:

• The Budget and Finance Committee of the Board is merged effective immediately with the Budget and Finance Workgroup of the Reservoir Committee. Any Board members wishing to participate in budget and finance matters are welcome to attend these meetings as long as a quorum of the Board is not reached. The Chair of the Reservoir Committee and the Chair of the Budget and Finance Workgroup has concurred with this change.

No other changes are proposed at this time for the Authority Board Committee structure. The attached list describes the active committees of the Board and the current roster. No changes are proposed to charter documents of these committees.

The Reservoir Committee adopted updates to its workgroup structure at the March 19, 2020 meeting and the list of active workgroups and the current rosters are attached for information.

#### Prior Action:

None.

#### Fiscal Impact/Funding Source:

None.

#### **Staff Contact:**

#### Jerry Brown

| Status:  | Final         | Preparer: Brown P                      | nase:  | 2    | Version: | Α |
|----------|---------------|--|--------|------|----------|---|
| Purpose: | Staff Report  | QA/QC:                                 | Date:  | 2020 | May 27   |   |
| Caveat:  | Informational | Authority<br>Agent: <b>Brown</b> Ref/F | ile #: |      |          |   |
| Notes:   |               | F                                      | Page:  | 1    | of       | 2 |

### Attachments:

Attachment A: Current Reservoir Workgroup Assignments

Attachment B: Current Authority Board Committee Assignments



## Reservoir Committee Workgroup Assignments for 2020

|       | Budget &<br><u>Finance</u>                | Res. Ops &<br>Engineering                  | Environmental  & Permitting        | Coordination                              |  |  |
|-------|---|--|------------------------------------|---|--|--|
| 1     | Jamie Traynham<br><b>Chair</b> , Davis WD | Mike Azevedo<br>Vice Chair, Colusa         | Thad Bettner <b>Chair</b> , GCID   | Thad Bettner<br>Res Comm <b>Chair</b>     |  |  |
| 2     | Thad Bettner<br>GCID                      | Thad Bettner<br>GCID                       | Mike Azevedo<br>Colusa Co          | Jeff Davis<br>Res Comm Vice Chair         |  |  |
| 3     | Rob Kunde<br>WRMWSD                       | Rob Kunde<br><b>Chair</b> , WRMWSD         | Rob Kunde<br>WRMWSD                | Jamie Traynham<br>Budget & Finance Chair  |  |  |
| 4     | Katrina Jessop<br>SCVWD                   | Eric Leitterman<br>SCVWD                   | Eric Leitterman<br>SCVWD           | Robert Cheng<br>Budget & Finance Vice Cha |  |  |
| 5     | Robert Cheng<br>Vice Chair, CVWD          | Robert Cheng<br>CVWD                       | Robert Cheng<br>CVWD               | Rob Kunde<br>Res Ops & Eng. Chair         |  |  |
| 6     | Bill Vanderwaal<br>Dunnigan               | Bill Vanderwaal<br>Dunnigan                | Bill Vanderwaal<br>Dunnigan        | Mike Azevedo<br>Res Ops & Eng. Vice Chair |  |  |
| 7     | Dan Ruiz<br>Westside WD                   | Dan Ruiz<br>Westside WD                    | Jeff Davis<br>SGPWA                | Thad Bettner<br>Env & Permit Chair        |  |  |
| 8     | Shelly Murphy<br>Colusa Co WD             | Bob Tincher<br>SBVMWD                      | Heather Dyer<br>Vice Chair, SBVMWD | Heather Dyer<br>Env & Permit Vice Chair   |  |  |
| 9     |   | Dirk Marks (Alt)<br>SCVWA                  |                                    |   |  |  |
| 10    |   | Rick Kaufman (Alt)<br>American Canyon      |                                    |   |  |  |
| 11    |   | Amparo Flores<br>Zone 7                    |                                    |   |  |  |
| 12    |   | Jeff Sutton (Alt)<br>TC-4 Districts        |                                    |   |  |  |
| 13    |   | Randall Neudeck<br>MWDSC                   |                                    |   |  |  |
|       |   | Rob Cooke (by invitation) DWR (non-voting) |                                    |   |  |  |
|       |   | TBD (by invitation)<br>USBR (non-voting)   |                                    |   |  |  |
| Staff | Joe Trapasso                              | Jerry Brown                                | Ali Forsythe                       | Jerry Brown                               |  |  |



# **Authority Board Committee Assignments for 2020**

|       | Coordination                            | Legislative & Outreach    | Land Management          |
|-------|---|---------------------------|--------------------------|
| 1     | Fritz Durst, <b>Chair</b>               | Jeff Sutton, <b>Chair</b> | Gary Evans, <b>Chair</b> |
|       | RD 108                                  | Tehama-Colusa CA          | Colusa County            |
| 2     | Jeff Sutton                             | Fritz Durst               | Jeff Sutton              |
|       | Tehama-Colusa CA                        | RD 108                    | Tehama-Colusa CA         |
| 3     | Logan Dennis                            | Logan Dennis              | Logan Dennis             |
|       | Glenn-Colusa IR                         | Glenn-Colusa IR           | Glenn-Colusa IR          |
| 4     | Gary Evans                              | Gary Evans                | Leigh McDaniel           |
|       | Colusa County                           | Colusa County             | Glenn County             |
|       | Jamie Traynham<br>Associate Member, TC4 |                           |                          |
| Staff | Jerry Brown                             | Kevin Spesert             | Kevin Spesert            |