

Topic: Reservoir Committee Agenda Item 3.4 2020 May 21

Subject: Reservoir Committee Workgroup and Authority Board

Committee Structure

Requested Action:

Review and Comment on the Reservoir Committee Workgroup and Authority Board Committee Structure and Assignments.

Detailed Description/Background:

According to Article 9 of the Authority's September 2017, seconded amended and restated bylaws of the Sites Project Authority it is within the duties of the Chair to establish standing committees of the Board as necessary to ensure successful completion of the Authority's mission. In light of the recent approval of April 2020 Value Planning Report and Phase 2 work plan, it is appropriate to reconsider the existing Authority Board Committee structure. After consulting the Chair, the following change is being made:

• The Budget and Finance Committee of the Board is merged effective immediately with the Budget and Finance Workgroup of the Reservoir Committee. Any Board members wishing to participate in budget and finance matters are welcome to attend these meetings as long as a quorum of the Board is not reached. The Chair of the Reservoir Committee and the Chair of the Budget and Finance Workgroup has concurred with this change.

No other changes are proposed at this time for the Authority Board Committee structure. The attached list describes the active committees of the Board and the current roster. No changes are proposed to charter documents of these committees.

The Reservoir Committee adopted updates to its workgroup structure at the March 19, 2020 meeting and the list of active workgroups and the current rosters are attached for information.

Prior Action:

None.

Fiscal Impact/Funding Source:

None.

Staff Contact:

Jerry Brown

Status:	Final	Preparer: Brown	Phase:	2	Version:	Α
Purpose:	Staff Report	QA/QC:	Date:	2020	May 21	
Caveat:	Informational	Authority Agent: Brown	Ref/File #:			
Notes:			Page:	1	of	2

Attachments:

Attachment A: Current Reservoir Workgroup Assignments

Attachment B: Current Authority Board Committee Assignments



Reservoir Committee Workgroup Assignments for 2020

	Budget & <u>Finance</u>	Res. Ops & Engineering	Environmental & Permitting	Coordination		
1	Jamie Traynham Chair , Davis WD	Mike Azevedo Vice Chair, Colusa	Thad Bettner Chair , GCID	Thad Bettner Res Comm Chair		
2	Thad Bettner GCID	Thad Bettner GCID	Mike Azevedo Colusa Co	Jeff Davis Res Comm Vice Chair		
3	Rob Kunde WRMWSD	Rob Kunde Chair , WRMWSD	Rob Kunde WRMWSD	Jamie Traynham Budget & Finance Chair		
4	Eric Leitterman SCVWD	Eric Leitterman SCVWD	Eric Leitterman SCVWD	Robert Cheng Budget & Finance Vice Cha		
5	Robert Cheng Vice Chair, CVWD	Robert Cheng CVWD	Robert Cheng CVWD	Rob Kunde Res Ops & Eng. Chair		
6	Bill Vanderwaal Dunnigan	Bill Vanderwaal Dunnigan	Bill Vanderwaal Dunnigan	Mike Azevedo Res Ops & Eng. Vice Chair		
7	Dan Ruiz Westside WD	Dan Ruiz Westside WD	Jeff Davis SGPWA	Thad Bettner Env & Permit Chair		
8	Shelly Murphy Colusa Co WD	Bob Tincher SBVMWD	Heather Dyer Vice Chair, SBVMWD	Heather Dyer Env & Permit Vice Chair		
9		Dirk Marks (Alt) SCVWA				
10		Rick Kaufman (Alt) American Canyon				
11		Amparo Flores Zone 7				
12		Jeff Sutton (Alt) TC-4 Districts				
13		Randall Neudeck MWDSC				
		Rob Cooke (by invitation) DWR (non-voting)				
		TBD (by invitation) USBR (non-voting)				
Staff	Joe Trapasso	Jerry Brown	Ali Forsythe	Jerry Brown		



Authority Board Committee Assignments for 2020

	Coordination	Legislative & Outreach	Land Management
1	Fritz Durst, Chair	Jeff Sutton, Chair	Gary Evans, Chair
	RD 108	Tehama-Colusa CA	Colusa County
2	Jeff Sutton	Fritz Durst	Jeff Sutton
	Tehama-Colusa CA	RD 108	Tehama-Colusa CA
3	Logan Dennis	Logan Dennis	Logan Dennis
	Glenn-Colusa IR	Glenn-Colusa IR	Glenn-Colusa IR
4	Gary Evans	Gary Evans	Leigh McDaniel
	Colusa County	Colusa County	Glenn County
	Jamie Traynham Associate Member, TC4		
Staff	Jerry Brown	Kevin Spesert	Kevin Spesert