The Sites Project Authority (Authority) was formed on August 26, 2010 when seven regional entities, including several local water agencies and Counties, executed the Joint Exercise of Powers Agreement. The primary purpose of the Authority, as stated in the agreement, is to pursue the development and construction of the Sites Reservoir Project, which has long been viewed as an ideal location for additional offstream storage to provide direct and real benefits to instream flows, the Delta ecosystem, and water supply. In keeping their commitment to move the project forward on behalf of the region, the Authority has spent the last six years working towards this goal by engaging the public, various stakeholders, state and federal agencies and landowners, initiating the required environmental planning process, and conducting feasibility studies, among other efforts. The Authority is governed by a board of directors that works in close coordination with other groups in the region interested in eventual construction of the Sites Reservoir Project.

Participating Entities

Authority Board
Fritz Durst, Chair, Reclamation District 108
Jeff Sutton, Vice Chair, Tehama-Colusa Canal Authority
Gray Allen, Placer County Water Agency/City of Roseville
Logan Dennis, Director, Glenn-Colusa Irrigation District
Gary Evans, Director, Colusa County
Kerry Schmitz, Director, City of Sacramento/Sacramento County Water Agency
Joe Marsh, Director, Colusa County Water District
Thomas Arnold, Supervisor, Glenn County
Doug Parker, Director, Westside Water District
Don Bader – U.S. Bureau of Reclamation (Cost-Share Partner, Non-Voting)
Rob Cooke – CA Department of Water Resources (Ex-Officio, Non-Voting)

Associate Members
Greg Johnson, Western Canal Water District

Reservoir Committee
Thad Bettner, Representative, Glenn-Colusa Irrigation District
Lance Eckhart, Representative, San Gorgonio Pass Water Agency
Jamie Traynham, Treasurer, Davis Water District
Mike Azevedo, Vice-Chair, Colusa County
Robert Cheng, Representative, Coachella Valley Water District
Matt Knudson, Representative, Antelope Valley – East Kern Water Agency
Zach Dennis, Representative, LaGrande Water District
Valerie Pryor, Chair, Zone 7 Water Agency
Cindy Kao, Representative, Santa Clara Valley Water District
Mark Krause, Representative, Desert Water Agency
Robert Kunde, Representative, Wheeler Ridge-Maricopa Water Storage District
Steve Cole, Representative, Santa Clarita Valley Water District
Shelly Murphy, Representative, Colusa County Water District
Allen Myers, Representative, Westside Water District
Randall Neudeck, Representative, Metropolitan Water
Jim Peterson, Representative, Cortina Water District
Bob Tincher, Representative, San Bernardino Valley Municipal Water District
Bill Vanderwaal, Representative, Reclamation District 108 and Dunnigan Water District
Trent Taylor, Representative, Rosedale-Rio Bravo Water Storage District
Paul Weghorst, Representative, Irvine Ranch Water District

Jerry Brown – Executive Director